Newport Town AFC

Founded 1970

Co. Tipperary

New Committee Elected for 2023/24 Season

Download our mobile app to hear more about Newport Town AFC.

See More

The following were elected as the Committee of Newport Town AFC for the 2023/24 season at the club’s recent AGM.

Chairman: Peter Coleman
Hon Secretary: Ailbe Coffey
Acting Treasurer: Caroline Meaney

Committee members:
Tom O’Malley
Tim Coffey (Facilities)
Mike O’Donoghue
David O’Brien
Stephen O’Brien
Dave McLoughlin (Assistant Secretary)
Caroline Meaney
Shay Gorman
Kathleen O’Sullivan

We are delighted to see Kathleen O’Sullivan coming on board the committee as a new member.

Michael Lenihan also remains on in his capacity as Child Welfare Officer.

Best wishes to all for the season ahead and thank you for volunteering your time with Newport Town AFC. NO Volunteers = NO Club.

The club acknowledged Dave Noble for the time and dedication he has given to the Club Committee over the last number of years as he steps away from his committee & P.R.O. role. Thanks were also expressed to Andy Gleeson who has also stepped down from the committee.

The club are always on the lookout for volunteers who are willing to help out in any capacity, without committing to a role on the committee, so please get in touch.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play