Newport Town AFC

Founded 1970

Co. Tipperary

Contact Us

Address: Derryleigh Park, Newport, Co. Tipperary, Ireland V94 R5X4

Secretary Phone: 087-6504779
Secretary E-mail:

P.R.O. Phone: 086-6002534

Executive Committee 2019/2020:
Chairperson: Tom O'Malley
Secretary: Ailbe Coffey
Treasurer / Child Welfare Officer: Micheál Lenihan
Vice-Chairperson: Richard Egan
P.R.O. Dave Noble 
Committee Members: Tim Coffey, Denis O'Sullivan, Lar Kennedy, Mike O'Donoghue

Junior Management 2019/2020:
Junior A: Marc Barry
Junior B: Peter Coleman
Junior C: Lar Kennedy
Club Captain: Brian O'Sullivan

Location: Go through the town of Newport heading up Cork Road and towards the Thurles Road. About 3/4 mile outside the town the GAA field is on the right hand side at a three roads junction. taking the middle road, go straight on towards Thurles, and Derryleigh Park (home of Newport Town AFC) is on the left hand side after 200 yards.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play